Janella Knits

A blog about knitting and life.

The happy endings of goofy hats and round rugs 01/23/2009

Filed under: knitting — janellaknits @ 9:35 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Goofy Hat

I finished my hat!

happy-ending-023

Clearly the pointy nature of the hat wasn’t goofy enough, therefore I added earflaps. I don’t love the way it fits me, it is just a little too loose.*

happy-ending-013happy-ending-012

Thankfully, it fits Solomon to a T! Happy ending.

happy-ending-009happy-ending-008

Round Rugs

A good deal of snow has fallen around here this winter and our track record of shoveling our driveway isn’t very good. As a result we have developed a thick layer of packed snow that our car has to drive over to get into the driveway. Which worked fine until yesterday when the sun was out and the temperature started to creep up. All of that packed snow started to get mushy. Not surprisingly our car got stuck.

Solomon was coming home from a day filled with errands, Delilah was in back of the car throwing a fit and I was at work when it happened.  One of our neighbors came to help. They tried everything; from rocking the car back and forth to putting gravel down to trying to give the tires traction with cardboard. None of it worked, so he grabbed my favorite little round rugs, which of course did the trick.

happy-ending-016

I loved these sweet round rugs so much!

To my great fortune I was near the Ikea today and was able to find replacements. Happy ending.

happy-ending-018

I may keep the old ones around in case our car gets stuck again.

*Yes, those are my pj’s.

 

One Response to “The happy endings of goofy hats and round rugs”

  1. […] The stole sat dormant in my knitting bag while I indulged in the goofy pointy earflap hat. […]


Leave a comment